Statewide Health Information Network for NY (SHIN-NY): Its Value to New Yorkers and What Regulated Facilities Need to Know

As part of the SHIN-NY Regulation (Addition of Part 300 to Title 10 NYCRR (Statewide Health Information Network for New York (SHIN-NY)), Article 28 nursing homes and diagnostic treatment centers, Article 36 certified home health care agencies and long-term home health care programs, and Article 40 hospices are required to be connected and contributing data to the SHIN-NY by March 9, 2018.

We hosted an informational webinar, Statewide Health Information Network for NY (SHIN-NY): Its Value to New Yorkers and What Regulated Facilities Need to Know, to address the value of the SHIN-NY and explore available funding opportunities for connecting. 

If you’re not already working with a Qualified Entity (QE) to connect to the SHIN-NY, listen to the webinar and learn if your facility is required to connect and how to get started.

Download Webinar Slides
View Webinar Recording

(Register to access the recording)

Qualified Entity Contacts

QE Contact Email

Bronx RHIO

Charles Scaglione cscaglio@bronxrhio.org

HealtheConnections

Danielle Wert dwert@healtheconnections.org

HEALTHeLINK

Stephen Gates sgates@wnyhealthelink.com

Healthix

Kathleen Kahn kkahn@healthix.org

HealthlinkNY

Staci Romeo sromeo@healthlinkny.com

Hixny

Bryan Cudmore bcudmore@hixny.org

NYCIG

Nick VanDuyne Nick.VanDuyne@nycig.org

Rochester RHIO

Denise Dinoto denise.dinoto@grrhio.org