Healthcare Technology Visionaries and Innovators

 2019 Honorees

Glenn Hutchins bio headshot

Glenn H. Hutchins

North Island

Silver Lake

Mitchell Katz, MD headshot

Mitchell Katz, MD

President & CEO
NYC Health + Hospitals

Marilyn Fraser, MD headshot

Marilyn Fraser, MD

Arthur Ashe Institute for Urban Health


 2018 Honorees

Transformative Leadership Award
Michael Dowling

President & CEO
Northwell Health

Linda A. Lambert, CAE

Executive Director
New York State Chapter of the American College of Physicians

Ido Schoenberg, MD

Chairman & CEO
American Well

Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH

President & CEO
American Well

 2017 Honorees

David Blumenthal

Transformative Leadership Award
David Blumenthal, MD

The Commonwealth Fund


Eugene Heslin, MD

First Deputy Commissioner
New York State Department of Health

Paul Macielak

Paul Macielak, Esq.

President & Chief Executive Officer
New York Health Plan Association

Patrick J. Roohan

Vice President of Data Management and Analytic Solutions
MVP Health Care

Former Director of the Office of Quality and Patient Safety
New York State Department of Health

James R. Tallon, Jr.

President Emeritus
United Hospital Fund

2016 Honorees

John D. Bennett, MD, FACC, FACP

President and CEO
Capital District Physicians’ Health Plan (CDPHP)

Dennis Whalen

Secretary of NYeC Board; Former President
Healthcare Association of New York State (HANYS)

David Whitlinger

Former Executive Director
New York eHealth Collaborative

2015 Honorees

Jason Gorevic

Chief Executive Officer,
Teladoc, Inc.

Steven M. Safyer, MD

President and Chief Executive Officer,
Montefiore Health System

2015 Awardees

Thomas Mahoney, MD

Chief Medical Officer,
Finger Lakes Health Systems Agency (FLHSA)

Lisa Perry, MBA, MPP

Senior Vice President, Quality and Technology Initiatives,
Community Health Care Association of New York State (CHCANYS)


2014 Honorees

Sanford I. Weill

Chairman Emeritus, Citigroup
Former Director, Federal Reserve Bank of New York



David Bentley, VP, Chief Scientist accepting


2014 Awardees

Patricia A. Bomba, MD, FACP

Vice President and Medical Director, Geriatrics,
Excellus BlueCross BlueShield


Larry McReynolds

Lutheran Family Health Centers



2013 Honorees

George C. Halvorson

Kaiser Permanente


Michael J. Critelli


2013 Awardees

Alan Aviles

New York City Health and Hospitals Corporation


Catholic Medical Partners




David Cohen, MD

Executive Vice President of Clinical Affairs and Affiliations,
Maimonides Medical Center


Mary Zelazny

Finger Lakes Community Health



2012 Honorees

Jeffrey R. Immelt,

Chairman of the Board and CEO,

Samuel J. Palmisano

Former Chairman, President & CEO,
IBM Corp

2012 Awardees

Elmwood Health Center 

Sumir Sahgal, MD

Medical Director,
Essen Medical Associates

Louise West

Practice Administrator,
Myrtle Street Obstetrics & Gynecology, PC


2011 Honorees

Farzad Mostashari, MD, ScM

National Coordinator for Health Information Technology,
Department of Health and Human Services

Greater Rochester Business Alliance

Sandra A. Parker, President and Chief Executive Officer

Markle Foundation

Carol C. Diamond, MD, MPH

Managing Director of Health, Markle Foundation
Chair, Markle Connecting for Health

Zoë Baird Budinger

President and Co-Chair,
Markle Task Force on National Security in the Information Age

2011 Awardees

Lori Evans Bernstein, MPH

GSI Health

Rachel Block

Deputy Commissioner for Health Information Technology Transformation,
New York State Department of Health

Richard F. Daines, MD (1951-2011)

Former New York State Commissioner of Health,
New York State Department of Health

C. William Schroth

Hudson Highland Advisors

Nirav R. Shah, MD, MPH

New York State Commissioner of Health,
New York State Department of Health

Dennis P. Whalen

Executive Vice President,
Healthcare Association of New York State